Skip to main content

BMIC Staff

If you need to contact staff about issues or with any questions about BMIC services or supported applications, the best way to contact us is to submit a Help Desk Ticket.   All staff monitor the desk and can respond if a particular staff member is unavailable.  You may email CHPC staff directly, if you prefer, but you will get the best response by submitting a Help Desk Ticket.

If you have an emergency, you may call the CTSI BMIC Helpline at 801-213-1550 between 9 AM and 5 PM.

 

  Name Title Expertise Area Email
9k= Julio Facelli Associate Director for Biomedical Informatics, Utah Clinical and Translational Science Institute Parallel and distributed computing applications to biomedical informatics, grid computing in biomedicine, parallel genetic algorithms for crystal structure prediction of drugs, novel application of data mining algorithms to biomedical problems, nanoinformatics julio.facelli@utah.edu
Z Ram Gouripeddi Assistant Director of Informatics, Utah Clinical and Translational Science Institute Ram has broad interests in clinical and clinical research informatics. He participates in research in which investigators attempt to understand the requirements of the clinical research community and develop the means and tools to enable, accelerate and scale clinical research. In particular, these are in the use of informatics methods for comparative effectiveness research and health - services research; machine learning and data mining for knowledge discovery and personalized medicine; biomedical data modeling; biomedical terminologies and ontologies. ram.gouripeddi@utah.edu
Aaxlbno4TtjzAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC Randy Madsen Director of Operations Enterprise, Architecture, Systems Operations, Process Management, Product Management randy.madsen@utah.edu
  Mary Irion IT Project Manager, Sr. Project Management, Design and Implementation, REDCap EDC, OpenSpecimen, Jira Atlassian Service / Work Management mary.irion@utah.edu

AUE2T1EoMlHGAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC

Shelby Murdock Clinical Data Integration Coordinator REDCap Clinical Data Interoperability Services, Research Ethics, Project Implementation shelby.murdock@hsc.utah.edu
IC6Ndwvgwgtx0PkLwrZMq4xzmY1uo+0D4bf00TBDKi5VcPFs3naDVx8VttM79TzfM59CeS2uoc+5mH7+B0B1UwT5744iAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC Amaka Ohiku Research Informatics Specialist Research Data Networks: N3C, ACT, TriNetX, PCORnet amaka.ohiku@utah.edu
housley headshot
Donna Housley, PhD BioSpecimen Navigator Biorepository Services, OpenSpecimen donna.housley@hsc.utah.edu
Sumon Headshot
Sumon Chattopadhyay REDCap Senior Systems Analyst REDCap Design Management, External Modules, Data Management, Software Engineering sumon.chattopadhyay@utah.edu
Tyler Ford Headshot
Tyler Ford Web Software Developer Software Engineering, UI/UX, Systems Implementation tyler.ford@utah.edu
Terrance Davis Headshot
Terrance Davis Software Design Engineer, Sr. Software Architecture, Software Engineering, Systems Design terrance.davis@utah.edu
Sameer Thajudin Headshot
Sameer Thajudin BMIC Senior Software Engineer Software Architecture, Software Engineering, Systems Design sameer.thajudin@utah.edu