Skip to main content

CTSA TIP Award Recipients

Past Recipients

Year of Award Investigators Investigator Departments Project Titles
2022 Dr. M. Mateo Paz Soldan, MD, PhD Neurology Novel Imaging Markers of Innate Immune Activation in Secondary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis
2022 Guillaume Horeau, PhD, DVM Emergency Medicine Validation of a novel noninvasive monitor of renal hypoxia in a pig model of hemorrhagic shock
2022 Jungkyu (Jay) Kim, PhD Mechanical Engineering A Biomimetic Cornea Chip for studying Fuchs' dystrophy
2022 Kevin Watt, MD, PhD Pediatrics Optimizing Drug Exposure in Patients Supported with Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenation
2022 Yue Zhang, PhD Internal Medicine Biomechanical Data Analysis using Statistical Parametric Mapping Approach in the Presence of Nested Observations
2021 Rebecca Simmons, PhD, MPH OB/GYN Understanding barriers and facilitators of implementing the LNG IUD as emergency contraception in varied clinical settings: a pilot study
2021 Tuan Pham, MD Internal Medicine Inflammation in Fatty Liver Disease
2021 Anna Ibele, MD Surgery Loss to Follow Up after Bariatric Surgery: Contributors and Consequences
2021 Anne Kirby, PhD, OTR/L College of Health Suicidal Behavior in Transgender Utahns
2021 Sunjin Park, PhD Neurobiology & Anatomy A single-step assay determining the role of disease-associated genes in neuronal activity
2021 Hediyeh Baradaran, MD Radiology & Imaging Services MRI Evaluation of Vascular Aging and Vulnerable Plaque
2020 Alexander Pastuszak, MD, PhD Surgery Genetic Basis of Peyronie's and Dupuytren's Diseases
2020 Joseph Kim, PhD Psychiatry Affect Control Functions of the Prefrontal Cortex
2020 Vikas Sharma, MD Surgery Human Amniotic Membrane as Pericardial Substitute in Cardiac Surgery Patients
2020 Sihem Boudina, PhD Nutrition & Integrative Physiology Establishing the Function of a Novel Human Genetic Mutation in PRDM16 using Patient-Derived iPSC-CMs and In Vivo Model Systems
2020 Mary Playdon, PhD, MPH, MPhil Nutrition & Integrative Physiology Feasibility and Acceptability of Time Restricted Feeding (TRF) among Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander Women at Risk for Endometrial Cancer


Contact Us

Lyalya Sultanova
Grants and Contracts Officer

Jennifer Zitterkoph
Manager, Grants and Contracts
Phone: 801-213-1504

Additional Resources